Home > Dynamics CRM, Dynamics CRM 2013 > Microsoft Dynamics CRM – CRM 2013 Disable Auto Save

Microsoft Dynamics CRM – CRM 2013 Disable Auto Save

Within CRM 2013 the auto save feature is enabled by default. With auto save enabled there
is no Save button displayed in the command bar on the form. Records that have changed data are automatically saved every 30 seconds or when the user navigates to a new record.

Can I disable auto save?

The auto save behavior within CRM 2013 can be disabled at the organisation level within the  System Settings or at the form level via JavaScript code.

Make sure you check out the SDK for CRM 2013 to work with the auto save functionality with CRM 2013.

Greg Olsen
YellowDuckGuy

Advertisements
  1. Boris
    November 22, 2013 at 10:03 am

    Do you know if there is a way to undo an automatically saved change? I changed a value of an input field accidentally, CRM then saved it. Now I don’t know how to go back to the original value as I don’t know what the value was. Many thanks

    • November 26, 2013 at 1:12 pm

      There is no undo. Once the field loses focus it is ready to be saved. Do you have auditing turned on for the entity? You could check the audit history (if possible).

      • Boris
        December 15, 2013 at 8:24 am

        Hello, yes thanks, eventually I found the old values in the audit and was able to type them back into the form.

        Not the most user friendly solution I must say, and obviously not an option for normal users who don’t have access to the audit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: