Home > Visual Studio > Visual Studio 2008 – Beta 2 – I’m using it!

Visual Studio 2008 – Beta 2 – I’m using it!

Well a few days ago I installed Visual Studio 2008 Beta 2 on my home Vista (Ultimate) machine and i’m liking it!

Nice easy install, around 1.2GB after deselecting the options which I didn’t need.  I must say VS 2008 seems to be a lot more stable once installed on Vista than VS 2005 on Vista so i’m pretty happy.

There is quite a few new things with Visual Studio 2008 which I couldn’t possibly cover with this one post. So for now I will just show the nice install logos and post the cool stuff as I work thought it all.  Shouldn’t take me to long, i.e. posting stuff within the next few days.

First lot of postings will include things like the namespaces added to every new Web page, publishing Web sites, targeting .net frameworks, new designer tools etc etc the list goes on … stay tuned!

 

Original Setup Screen – not much changed here …

 

Now some nice blue images captured from the install process …

 

 

I’m liking this blue … 🙂

Yellow Duck Guy
Greg Olsen

Categories: Visual Studio
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

