Home > Visual Studio > How to ALWAYS show Solution within Solution Explorer with Visual Studio 2005

How to ALWAYS show Solution within Solution Explorer with Visual Studio 2005

Well yesterday I started another Visual Studio 2005 project.  I created the project and all looked good. I then noticed my Solution (.sln) was not showing in the Solution Explorer with Visual Studio 2005.  I remember I had this issue before and needed to remember how I enabled this in the view.

So after hunting around in the Options section from the File menu I found it.

Before:

After:

How to enable:

If you want to always show the solution in the solution explorer, do the following:
Select, Tools > Options menu item. Then Projects and Solutions > General in the options hierarchy.
Finally, check the Always Show Solution checkbox.

Hope this helps!

Yellow Duck Guy
Greg Olsen

Categories: Visual Studio
  1. siva krishna
    September 19, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Thank you! I worked for one hour to find it, finally your post helped me in enabling solution in solution explorer… Nice job…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

